Best robot vacuum for pet hair on hardwood
For most pet homes with hardwood floors, get the Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni. On a budget, the Roborock Q7 M5+.
Tap a name for why it won. Figures are the makers’ own.
13 of the 61 robot vacuums sold new on Amazon on November 2, 2026 pass all five pet checks on this page, from $450 to $1,600. We compare makers’ figures; we do not test vacuums.
What matters for pet hair on hardwood
- Pick the brush, not the suction. Vacuum Wars says nearly all robots pick up pet hair well from hard floors (Vacuum Wars). The trouble is hair that wraps the brush. Pickup and tangles are “separate challenges”, it says (Vacuum Wars). Get a brush the maker calls anti-tangle.
- Get a dock that empties itself, and expect it to fill sooner. Shedding can fill the small bin in the robot before a run ends (Vacuum Wars). The days on the box are for a home without pets, so expect a shedding pet to fill the bag sooner.
- Rugs on the hardwood? Get a mop that lifts. The pads rise when the robot finds a rug, so the rug stays dry. Vacuum Wars tells pet owners to look for one (Vacuum Wars). Makers give the lift in millimeters.
- Measure your door strips and your lowest sofa. Fur collects under furniture. The robot has to climb the strip between rooms and fit under the sofa. Both figures are on the maker’s page, and in our table below.
What paying more buys you
We checked every robot vacuum sold new on Amazon for five things a pet home on hard floors needs: anti-tangle brush, empties itself, clears a 15 mm door strip with room to spare, mop lifts for rugs and says how long the bag lasts. Each comes from the maker’s own page. The cheapest that passes all five costs $450. Paying more adds none of the five.
The 13 that pass every check, side by side
Cheapest first, at Amazon prices from November 2, 2026. The Roborock Q7 M5+ is added because it is our budget pick. Each figure is the maker’s own.
| Vacuum | Mop lifts | Bag lasts | Height | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roborock Q7 M5+ pick Refills about $85–$130 a year* | not given | 49 days | 3.9 in | $250 |
| Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni pick | 18 mm | 90 days | 3.86 in | $450 |
| Dreame L40s Ultra pick Refills about $24 a year* | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 3.82 in | $500 |
| eufy Omni C20 | 10.4 mm | 60 days | 3.35 in | $700 |
| Dreame L60 Ultra FE | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 3.82 in | $800 |
| Ecovacs Deebot T90 Pro Omni | 15 mm | 90 days | 3.74 in | $800 |
| Dreame L60 Ultra PE | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 4.09 in | $900 |
| Roborock Qrevo S5V Refills about $99–$258 a year* | 10 mm | 49 days | 3.8 in | $900 |
| Dreame X50 Ultra Refills about $24 a year* | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 3.5 in (maker's number, top sensor lowered) | $950 |
| Roborock Qrevo CurvX Refills about $175–$391 a year | 17 mm | 49 days | 3.14 in | $950 |
| Dreame L60 Ultra | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 3.23 in | $1,100 |
| Narwal Flow 2 | 12 mm | 120 days | 3.74 in | $1,300 |
| Dreame L60 Pro Ultra | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 3.5 in (maker's number, top sensor lowered) | $1,400 |
| Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete | 10.5 mm | 100 days | 3.13 in (maker's number, top sensor lowered) | $1,600 |
Refills: the maker’s own bags and filters at Amazon prices, as often as the maker says to change them. * Some parts have no Amazon price, so the real cost is higher. No refill line means the maker gives no schedule, or Amazon’s maker-brand part listings do not name the model. We do not guess.
The other 47 on Amazon, and what each one misses
A missing figure means we did not find it on the maker’s page. It is a gap in what the maker says, not a flaw we found.
- Dreame D30 Ultra CE ($460): 4 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named.
- Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 ($500): 4 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named.
- eufy E25 ($600): 4 of 5; no mop-lift figure.
- eufy E28 ($630): 4 of 5; no mop-lift figure.
- Dreame L50 Ultra ($900): 4 of 5; no mop-lift figure.
- Narwal Freo 20 ($1,100): 4 of 5; no mop-lift figure.
- Dreame D20 Air Plus ($270): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- Shark Matrix Plus ($300): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- Narwal Freo X Plus ($340): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- Shark Navigator ($400): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- Roborock QV 35A ($450): 3 of 5; no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo ($550): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Q10 S5+ ($550): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba Max 715 Vac ($699): 3 of 5; climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- Narwal Freo 20 Edge ($800): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- Roborock Qrevo Curv 2 Flow ($800): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no bag-life figure.
- Shark Stratos Robot ($800): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 678 Combo ($900): 3 of 5; climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- Roborock Qrevo Edge 3 Pro ($1,000): 3 of 5; no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Qrevo Curv S5X ($1,150): 3 of 5; no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba Max 875 Combo ($1,200): 3 of 5; climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba Max 705 Combo ($1,300): 3 of 5; climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- Roborock Qrevo Slim ($1,400): 3 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named and no climb figure.
- Roborock Saros 20 ($1,600): 3 of 5; no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba 105 Combo ($269): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba 105 Vac ($449): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba 105X Combo ($450): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- eufy C28 ($500): 2 of 5; no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 575 Combo ($500): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 505X Combo ($790): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- iRobot Roomba Max 775 Combo ($800): 2 of 5; climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 405 Combo ($800): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm and no mop-lift figure.
- Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro ($800): 2 of 5; no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Saros Z70 ($1,000): 2 of 5; no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- eufy Omni S2 ($1,300): 2 of 5; self-emptying not stated, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged ($1,300): 2 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, no climb figure and no mop-lift figure.
- Roborock Saros 20 Flow ($1,700): 2 of 5; self-emptying not stated, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Q7 L5 ($140): 1 of 5; self-emptying not stated, no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Q7 M5 ($230): 1 of 5; self-emptying not stated, no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Qrevo S Pro ($400): 1 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba 115X Combo ($470): 1 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 415X Combo ($597): 1 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- iRobot Roomba Plus 515 Combo ($600): 1 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Qrevo Edge 2 ($800): 1 of 5; self-emptying not stated, no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Roborock Saros 10 ($900): 1 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, self-emptying not stated, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal ($900): 1 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, no climb figure, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
- eufy 11S Max ($170): 0 of 5; no anti-tangle brush named, self-emptying not stated, climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), too close to 15 mm, no mop-lift figure and no bag-life figure.
Adjust to your house
Adjust to your house. Change the numbers and this box re-judges the models we track against your house, with the same rules and the same maker figures. The picks and tables above stay on the page’s own house.
Why these three
We do not test vacuums. Each pick follows a rule on the makers’ own figures, and price decides only between vacuums that pass. Where a tester has used one, we say what they found.
Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni
For: Best for most pet homes
It passes all five checks, and its mop lifts 18 mm, the most of any vacuum here. Ecovacs says it vacuums rugs first, with the mop up, before it mops (Ecovacs). Its bag lasts up to 90 days, and it climbs 22 mm (maker's number, step type not given). Vacuum Wars tested it. No long hair wrapped its brush in the 7-inch hair test, where the average robot wraps 38% (Vacuum Wars). It also got a perfect score picking up pet hair from carpet (Vacuum Wars).
The catch: Vacuum Wars found its side brush scatters debris on hard floors more than it likes (Vacuum Wars). At 3.86 in tall, it fits under fewer sofas than the L40s.
Roborock Q7 M5+
For: Lowest price
It is the lowest-priced robot vacuum on Amazon with an anti-tangle brush, a self-emptying dock and room to spare over a 15 mm door strip. Roborock says it climbs 20 mm (maker's number, step type not given) and its bag lasts up to 49 days. Its bags and filters cost about $85–$130 a year at Amazon prices. It also mops with a pad you clip on by hand. Roborock calls it a “detachable mop design” (Roborock).
The catch: Roborock gives no lift figure for that pad, so treat it as a vacuum first. We found no tester’s pet-hair result for this model.
Dreame L40s Ultra
For: Second pick, mop-washing dock
It passes all five checks, and its dock washes the mop pads. It stands 3.82 in tall, lower than the T50. Dreame says its bag lasts up to 100 days, and it climbs 22 mm (single step, maker's number). Its mop lifts 10.5 mm, less than the T50’s 18 mm.
The catch: it costs $50 more than the T50. We found no tester’s pet-hair result for this model, and the bag days are for a home without pets.
How each pick was chosen. Best for most pet homes: it passes all five pet checks, and of those it lifts its mop the highest (then the lower price). Lowest price: the lowest Amazon price with an anti-tangle brush, a self-emptying dock and room to spare over a 15 mm door strip. Second pick, mop-washing dock: the lowest Amazon price that passes all five pet checks with a dock that washes the mop, after the pick for most pet homes (which is itself the lowest-priced one).
See also: The best robot vacuum for carpet and hardwood.
See also: The best robot vacuum for a small, cluttered apartment.
Questions buyers ask
Which robot vacuum does not tangle with pet hair?
None is free of upkeep. Vacuum Wars says even strong anti-tangle brushes need “periodic maintenance” (Vacuum Wars). In its long-hair test, no hair wrapped the T50 brush (Vacuum Wars). Ecovacs claims “a near 0% hair tangle rate” for it (Ecovacs). We found no tester’s long-hair result for the L40s or the Q7 M5+.
How often will I change the dock bag in shedding season?
More often than the box says. The days on the box are for a home without pets. Vacuum Wars suggests runs “often daily for multiple or heavy-shedding pets” (Vacuum Wars). Ecovacs rates the T50 bag at 90 days and Dreame rates the L40s bag at 100 days. Neither says how pets change that.
Is a mopping robot safe on hardwood or laminate?
We found no water limit for wood floors on these makers’ pages. Ecovacs calls the T50 “Perfect for hardwood floors and tiles” (Ecovacs). Roborock lets you set the water level (Roborock). Start on the lowest setting. On unsealed or older wood, ask whoever installed the floor before you mop.
What is the best robot vacuum for pet hair under $500?
The Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni. It and the Q7 M5+ cost under $500 on November 2, 2026. Our best robot vacuum under $500 page uses the same five checks and also picks the T50 for most homes.
Which one is quietest?
Makers measure noise their own way, so compare loosely. Ecovacs lists the T50 at 64.9 dBA in standard mode (Ecovacs). We found no noise figure for the L40s or the Q7 M5+ on their makers’ pages.
Should I get a Roomba or a Roborock for pet hair?
For this house, our pick across brands is the Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni ($450). The Roomba for pets on hard floors is the iRobot Roomba Plus 678 Combo ($900). iRobot names anti-tangle brushes for it, but it climbs 16 mm (maker's number, step type not given), just over a 15 mm strip, and iRobot gives no bag life. The Roborock that passes all five checks for the least is the Roborock Qrevo S5V ($900). Our Roborock vs Roomba page picks the Roborock Qrevo CurvX ($950). Which Roomba to buy.
What if I do not want a mop?
Get the Roborock Q7 M5+. It passes the three vacuum checks for the least: an anti-tangle brush, a dock that empties it, and room to spare over a 15 mm strip. Its mop pad clips off (Roborock).
What do the testers pick?
Vacuum Wars ranks the Dreame L60 Ultra PE first for pet hair (Vacuum Wars). In its tests it picked up all the pet hair, and none wrapped the brush (Vacuum Wars). It passes our five checks too. It costs $900 on Amazon, and its mop lifts 10.5 mm, less than the T50. Vacuum Wars also tested our T50 and found no long hair wrapped its brush.
Sources
Maker pages and reviews read October 1, 2026. Vacuum Wars’ pet-hair ranking was last updated September 30, 2026. Amazon prices and listings checked November 2, 2026. These are makers’ figures and named testers’ findings, not our tests. How we work.
All 16 sources
- Vacuum Wars: Best robot vacuums for pet hair (its own pickup and tangle tests)
- Vacuum Wars: Ecovacs T50 Max Pro Omni vs T50 Pro Omni (tested)
- Ecovacs: Deebot T50 Max Pro Omni page and spec table
- Roborock: Q7 M5+ page
- Dreame: Dreame L40s Ultra page
- eufy: Omni C20 page, specs and FAQ
- Dreame: Dreame L60 Ultra FE page
- Ecovacs: Ecovacs Deebot T90 Pro Omni page
- Dreame: Dreame L60 Ultra PE page
- Roborock: Roborock Qrevo S5V page
- Dreame: Dreame X50 Ultra page
- Roborock: Roborock Qrevo CurvX page
- Dreame: Dreame L60 Ultra page
- Narwal: Narwal Flow 2 page
- Dreame: Dreame L60 Pro Ultra page
- Dreame: Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete page
Next: every robot vacuum under $500 · which Roomba · the Roborock lineup · which eufy
Ecovacs Deebot T50 Max Pro OmniOur pick for most pet homes
$450 at Amazon

