Roborock Q7 M5+ and Q7 M5
Roborock says the Q7 M5+ climbs thresholds up to 20 mm (maker's number, step type not given), stands 3.9 in tall, and holds 49 days of dirt in its dock.
The Q7 M5+ is the Q7 M5 with a dock that empties the robot. The plain M5 comes with a charging dock only, so you empty its bin by hand.
Refills: about $68-$97 a year for 3 of its 5 parts at Amazon prices checked November 5, 2026. The rest are not published. Details.
Price as of November 5, 2026.
| Limit | Maker figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Threshold, up to | 20 mm (maker's number, step type not given) | us.roborock.com |
| Height | 3.9 in | us.roborock.com |
| Dock holds dirt for | 49 days | us.roborock.com |
Not published by Roborock: a mop-lift height.
On our guides
- Pet hair, hardwood floors: passes 4 of 5 pet checks
- Roborock vs Roomba: passes 4 of 5 pet checks
Compare: Roborock Saros vs Qrevo vs Q, Roborock vs Roomba.
Maker figures, not our tests. Method.
Amazon listing
We link roborock Q7 M5+ Robot Vacuum and Mop, Up to 7-9 Weeks Self-Empty, 10000Pa | Upgraded from Q5 Max+, Dual Anti-T. Not linked:
- A different model: roborock Q10 S5+ Robot Vacuum and Mop, 10,000Pa Suction | Upgraded from Q8 max+, 70-Day Self-Emptyin
- Part or refill: 16 Pack Q7 Q5 Q10 S5 Plus Dust Bag for Roborock Q7 M5+, Q10 S5+, Q5 Max+ | Q10 X5+, S8+, S8 Pro Ultr
Q7 M5 vs Q7 M5+: what's different
The Q7 M5+ is the Q7 M5 with a dock that empties the robot. The robot is the same: 10,000 Pa suction, a laser map, the same anti-tangle brush and the same mop. The M5+ dock holds a 2.7 L bag that lasts up to 7 weeks. The plain M5 comes with a charging dock only, so you empty its bin by hand.
| Q7 M5+ | Q7 M5 | |
|---|---|---|
| Robot | 10,000 Pa suction, laser (lidar) map, anti-tangle brush, 3.9 in tall | Same suction, map, brush and height |
| Dock | Empties the robot into a 2.7 L bag, up to 7 weeks per bag | Charging dock only; you empty the bin |
| Door strips | Roborock says it climbs 2 cm | Roborock does not state it for the M5 |
| Mop | Mop module with three water levels; you wash the pad by hand | Same mop module |
| Where to buy | Amazon (price at the top of this page) and Roborock's store | Roborock listed it at $159.99 (list $299.99) on September 29, 2026; its US page was gone on October 25, 2026 |
Get the M5+ if you have a pet or do not want to empty a bin every run or two. The plain M5 only makes sense at a much lower price, and Roborock's US store no longer lists it.
Sources: Roborock: Q7 M5+ page, Roborock: Q7 M5+ climb, Roborock: Q7 M5+ suction, Roborock: Q7 M5 page (Internet Archive, Sept 29, 2026), Q7 M5 box contents (archive), Q7 M5 price (archive), Q7 M5 brush (archive).
What the maker says the Roborock Q7 M5+ does
Mopping
It vacuums and mops; the maker does not say what kind of mop. Roborock gives no mop-lift height. (maker page)
Mop upkeep
The maker does not say the dock washes the mop.
Obstacle avoidance
The maker does not say how it avoids cords, socks or pet messes. Pick up the floor before it runs.
Dock
Empties itself into a bag: about 49 days per bag, 2700 ml bag. (maker page)
App and Wi-Fi
- Without the app: Maker says the robot can clean at the push of a button without Wi-Fi. (maker’s words)
- Without internet: Works without Wi-Fi for basic cleanups; scheduling needs Wi-Fi. (maker’s words)
- Software updates: Roborock promises at least 2 years of software security updates. (maker’s words)
Parts, warranty and repair
Warranty: 1 year (maker page). Where Roborock sells parts and how it handles repairs: Roborock parts, warranty and repair.
Roborock Q7 M5+ refills: cost a year
Prices November 5, 2026.
| Part | Replace | Amazon pack | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main brush | every 6-12 months (maker) | not published no Amazon listing of the maker's own part | not published |
| Side brush | every 3-6 months (maker) | $15.99 for 2 at Amazon | $16-$32 |
| Filter | every 6-12 months (maker) | not published the maker's own part has no price to quote today; it is checked again every night | not published |
| Mop cloth | every 3-6 months (maker) | $12.59 for 2 at Amazon | $13-$25 |
| Dock dust bag | up to 7 weeks per bag (maker) | $31.99 for 6 at Amazon | $40 |
Total for the refills we could price: $68-$97 a year.
More limits Roborock publishes
| Limit | Maker figure | Read from |
|---|---|---|
| Mop | yes (type not stated) | us.roborock.com |
| Self-emptying dock | yes | us.roborock.com |
| Anti-tangle | yes | us.roborock.com |
| Suction | 10,000 Pa | us.roborock.com |
| Warranty | 1 year | us.roborock.com |
| Mapping | lidar | us.roborock.com |
| Dock bag | 2,700 ml | us.roborock.com |
Recall check (US and Canada): none found, November 3, 2026.
Next: Robot vacuums under $500.
Other Roborock models we track: Q10 S5+, Q7 L5, Q7 M5, Q7 Max, Q8 Max+, QV 35A, Qrevo 2 Pro, Qrevo Curv 2 Flow, Qrevo Curv S5X, Qrevo CurvX, Qrevo Edge, Qrevo Edge 2, Qrevo Edge 3 Pro, Qrevo Edge S5A, Qrevo S Pro, Qrevo S5V, Qrevo Slim, S8 Max Ultra, Saros 10, Saros 10R, Saros 20, Saros 20 Flow, Saros Z70.



